The Three Most Wonderful Things I Have Seen This Week

Unless you exist in a primitive society that is not ruled by blogs, surely you are aware of my rise in recent months to prominence as Contributing Editor of Laughing Squid. As a member of the ruling elite of the blogosphere, I see things. Some of them are wonderful and I’d like to share them with you.

The Meanwhile Series, Comics About San Francisco Micro Communities–I’ve just discovered SF artist Wendy MacNaughton and I adore her sparse watercolor character studies of San Francisco archetypes.

Camel Thorn Trees Photo Looks Like Photoshop But Is A Real Photo–I can’t get over this photo. It hurts my brain. Go now, and hurt your brain.

Manga Plates Combine To Form Japanese-Style Comics at Dinner Table–I love the idea of making animĂ© character exclamations while eating dinner. Now I can. Huhwah? Gah! Nandayo!

About EDW Lynch

EDW Lynch is one of the Bay Area's top 5 Humanitarians under 30.
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.